Entries for the Glass Focus Awards 2020 are now open with this year’s event featuring a virtual presentation ceremony, on Thursday 12 November.

Organiser British Glass said it had adapted to the current circumstances and one of the consequences of that is Glass Focus going digital for the first time.

“By moving the ceremony online it has allowed us to make some additions both to the ceremony and to our coverage of the winners, including shortlists for each awards category, a British Glass Best Practice award for individuals, organisations or charity groups championing glass and recycling and a full profile on each of the winners following the awards.”

Glass Focus is designed to celebrate the glass sector and highlights the best of what the glass industry has to offer.

Entry is free of charge and organisations can enter as many categories as they like – whether you are a member of British Glass or not. The categories for the 2020 awards are:

  • Design of the year – container
  • Design of the year – flat
  • Innovative solution
  • Health and safety action
  • Sustainable practice
  • Rising Star
  • Strengthening business through people
  • Marketing impact

All British Glass members entering any category will be put forward for the title of British Glass Company of the year.

The closing date for entries is 12 noon on Wednesday 23 September. More details via its website