American Glass Research (AGR) has announced has a shortened version of its Stones in Glass: Analysis and Identification webinar on 9th March 2021 at 9:00 EST/ 14:00 GMT/ 15:00 CET.

The 90-minute training webinar, conducted by Dr. Brandon Aldinger, focuses on visual identification of stones using simple tools available in every QC lab – a hand lens and an optical microscope.

Using the material in this course, trainees will be equipped to identify the majority of stones found in commercial glass products and to address their root causes.

For those unable to view the live broadcast, the webinar will be recorded and attendees can replay the presentation at their convenience.

The cost is $285 per person. Group discounts are available.

More information about the webinar can be found in the video above.